Over Time

Will you care

To feel

Even for a moment

All that I have felt?

 

Over time

Will you be curious

Wanting to know

What fashioned

My mind, my space, my thoughts?

 

Over time

Will it matter

To you

What words composed

My concerns, my beliefs, my angst?

 

Over time

Will you be interested

In knowing

What seduced me to live my life

My way?

 

Over time

Will you see

Non- judgmentally

My reasons

For war, for strife, for dying?

 

Over time

Will you be accepting

Of my ideas, my visions, my dreams

And more importantly

Will you be living them?

 

Over time

Will you understand

My motivations

For leaving behind a legacy

Different ( a little better)

From the one left behind for me?

Leave a Reply

