“Mamma, what will happen to a person inside a mirror, if the mirror breaks? Will the person come out?” Kiara, my five year old enquired intelligently.

I picked up the mirror, held it before her and asked, “Who do you see?”

” I see me!” she replied smiling.

” Now if this mirror were to break, where would you go?” I asked

” Nowhere… I’ll be here…” she replied with a sparkle in her eye.

She smiled realising the unreality of images in the mirror.

And I, on realising the unreality of thoughts in my mind.

Leave a Reply

